Manually Adding or Removing Points

To add points

Note: Points added via Central Office will be viewable and redeemable across all locations, regardless of whether or not the Allow the viewing/redemption of points across all locations option is enabled in Business Information.

  1. Search for and locate the client.
  2. Select the client. Client Points Manager displays.
  3. Select Edit.
  4. In the Manual Points/Value Adjustment Settings section, select Add.
  5. Enter the amount of points to add. The valued at field is automatically filled-in based on the business's points-to-value ratio.
  6. Enter the To Be Redeemed By expiration date for the points, and enter the Reason for manual adjustment.
  7. When finished, select Save.

 

To remove points

When points are manually removed, Meevo deducts them in the same order used for point redemptions: points with the earliest expiration date are used first. If multiple point balances share the same expiration date (or have no expiration date), points are deducted on a first in, first out (FIFO) basis.

Note for multi-locations: A location can only remove a number of points equal to or less than the total points earned at that location. This prevents a location from being able to remove points that were earned at another location.

  1. Search for and locate the client.
  2. Select the client. Client Points Manager displays.
  3. Select Edit.
  4. In the Manual Points/Value Adjustment Settings section, select Remove.
  5. Enter the amount of points to remove. The valued at field is automatically filled-in based on the business's points-to-value ratio. The To Be Redeemed By field cannot be edited.
  6. Enter the Reason for manual adjustment.
  7. When finished, select Save.

 

To undo points that were added

  1. Search for and locate the client.
  2. Select the client. Client Points Manager displays.
  3. Select the History tab.
  4. Select Undo/Delete beside the row you wish to delete.
  5. The delete icon changes to the override icon.

Tip: To reapply the points you just removed, select the override icon.